Vinton Unlimited

A merged chamber of commerce and economic development group.

City Government

City of Vinton website –

Vinton has a Mayor-Council form of government and is the seat of Benton County. City Council meetings are held on the 2nd and 4th Thursday of the month at 7:00 pm at City Hall.

Mayor – Bud Maynard
1st Ward – Ron Hessenius
2nd Ward – 
3rd Ward – Nate Edwards
4th Ward – Nathan Hesson
At Large – Tami Stark
At Large – Brian Parr

City Officials
City Administartor – Chris Ward
City Clerk – Cindy Michael
City Attorney – Robert Fischer
Police Chief – Ted Paxton
Fire Chief – Charlie Garwood
Asst. Fire Chief – Chris Staab

Vinton Municipal Electric Utility Board of Trustees
Michael Barron
Rich Hainstock
Kim Meyer
Alan Woodhouse
Tom Richtsmeier – Electric Manager


Vinton Unlimited
310 A Ave
Vinton, Iowa 52349